Maybelline / Nail Polish / NOTD

quick NOTD – Maybelline Sweet Things nail polish in Minty

I’m rather tired, so I’ll make this quick. I’m in love with the new Maybelline Sweet Things collection, especially the nail polishes. One of my favorites right now is Minty, a pale mint green that is very similar to MAC Peppermint Patti or Chanel Jade.


My flash washed it out a little bit and my GIMP-fu is weak enough that I wasn’t able to tweak it. It’s a little deeper and more green than the picture makes it look.

This is a pretty good formula; it goes on very streaky at first, but goes opaque after two coats. I usually do three just to make sure. In the picture, I used Seche Vite topcoat to finish.

Have you tried these? Let me know!!

Leave a Reply

