Lip Stain / Lipstick / LUSH / NARS / Shu Uemura / UV Base

Birthday love from my sister!

So this post is extremely late considering my birthday was August 28th, but in my defense, I didn’t actually get the package until September 29th anyway. (Her birthday was a little more than a week after mine and I still haven’t sent out her present! Oops… at this rate, I might as well hold on to it until I see her at our cousin’s wedding next month xD)

She sent me a HUGE box of goodies, and honestly, some of it was stuff I never would’ve considered for myself. But I should’ve known better; after I played around with everything, I fell in love. My sister’s always had the better eye for color and design… I’m attracted to bright, sparkly things like a moth, and I rarely stray out of my preferred color set.

Since I feel it’s slightly disrespectful (or at least potentially tacky) to review gifts, I’ll only post pictures and swatches. I hope you enjoy!

LUSH You’re A Star gift set
Clockwise, starting from top right: Aqua Mirabilis body butter, Floating Island bath melt, Helping Hands hand cream, Dream Cream lotion, Ma Bar bubble bar, Honey I Washed the Kids soap, Ceridwen’s Cauldron bath melt. 
I haven’t used the bubble bar or the Floating Island bath melt yet, but I’m using or have already used up everything else and I LOVED IT ALL. @__@ Especially the Dream Cream lotion; I think it smells odd, but it’s seriously one of the best lotions I have EVER used, hands down. A little bit greasy afterfeel, but it’s got the perfect texture and consistency and leaves my skin so soft for so long. Argh, but so expensive…

 

NARS Lip Stain Gloss in Victoire

 I was scared off of this at first because I applied it straight out of the tube and it was seriously Elvira vampy-goth, but I read around online and realized it was best applied with a lip brush and very sheerly. It makes the perfect daytime red lip for me, in my opinion; bold without being overdone, and the matte finish makes it appropriate for the office.

NARS Lip Stain Gloss in Victoire; sheer on left, swatched on right

NARS The Multiple in Malibu (pic makes it look peachier than real life)

NARS The Multiple in Malibu; sheer on left, swatched on right

Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited in WN 255

Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited in WN 255; couldn’t get a good pic without glare, sorry!

Shu Uemura UV Base in Medium Beige

Shu Uemura UV Base in Medium Beige

Have you used any of these? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

