Etude House / Hairstyles / Haul / Lioele / Pretty and Cute

Black Friday Haul Part 2!

Here is part 2 of my Black Friday hauls! This is an order I made from Pretty and Cute, as part of their “Pink Friday” promotion. This is my second time ordering from Pretty and Cute now and I really recommend them to anybody — the prices are reasonable, packages are well packed and shipping is extraordinarily fast.

Pretty and Cute "Pink Friday" Haul

Back to front, left to right: Etude House Strawberry Sponge Rollers (2 packs), Jealousness False Lashes in 501, Jealousness False Lashes in 505, Lioele Secret Pore Bright Gel Foundation sample, Lioele Organic Oil Blotting Paper

I saw the Etude House strawberry sponge rollers on the Pretty and Cute Facebook page, and I was so intrigued I had to try them out.

Etude House Strawberry Sponge Rollers

Etude House Strawberry Sponge Rollers

They come 4 to a pack, so I ordered 2, but after trying them out once, I realize I really should have gotten at least 3. I’ll do a full review on these once I’ve had time to properly test them.

High off my recent successes with false lashes, I also hauled the Jealousness False Lashes in 505 and 501. I think they’re absolutely gorgeous and can’t wait to try them out.

Jealousness False Lashes in 505

Jealousness False Lashes in 505

Jealousness False Lashes in 501

Jealousness False Lashes in 501

I also ordered the Holika Holika lashes in 06 in a previous P&C order, and I’ll do a review on all of these later.

I get the oilies really easily, so I always have blotting papers or mattifying powder in my purse. I loved the idea of the Lioele Organic Oil Blotting Paper, in a little plastic compact with a “puff” that grabs onto each paper.

Lioele Organic Oil Blotting Paper

Lioele Organic Oil Blotting Paper

It may seem gimmicky, but after using it a few times already, the puff actually helps you to get into hard to reach areas like the side of your nose without splitting the paper, and to quickly get large areas like your forehead and cheeks. I like it a lot, and it works really well to sop up oil without disturbing my makeup.

Lioele Organic Oil Blotting Paper

Comes with a cute bright pink “puff”

Lioele Organic Oil Blotting Paper

The puff has a lightly sticky backing to grab onto each paper

I only wish there was a mirror included on the top of the compact.

For a sample, I received the Lioele Secret Pore Bright Gel foundation in 21. The shade is way too light and pink for me. I swatched it for anyone curious.

Lioele Secret Pore Bright Gel Foundation in 21

Swatched on left, blended in on right.

I would not describe this as a gel foundation at all — it reminds me more of a tinted primer than a foundation. I suspect it’s mostly silicones, in that it applies just like a face primer. In that regard, it does very well at filling in my pores but so does any silicone primer. It applies slickly with good slip but pills and looks cakey if layered.

I’m still waiting on a few of my hauls, including one non-beauty related purchase… my first pair of Black Milk leggings! I’ve admired Black Milk from afar for many years now, but I couldn’t bring myself to drop the cash. Luckily, their Cyber Monday sale was really good and I couldn’t resist. I ordered the Cherry Blossom White leggings and I’m just can’t wait for them to get here.

Any exciting hauls lately?

Disclosure: I purchased all the product(s) featured in this post. All opinions are my own.
Leave a Reply

