EOTD / False Lashes / FOTD / Pretty and Cute / Reviews

Holika Holika Lashes in 06 Review, Pictures

Holika Holika Lashes in 06

Holika Holika Lashes in 06

I ordered these Holika Holika lashes in 06 from Pretty & Cute my first time purchasing. I loved that they were a criss-cross design, with longer, flared ends. I thought it’d be a really nice dramatic look.

Holika Holika Lashes in 06

The left pair look oh so slightly longer, don’t they?

I did notice, however, after I wore them once that they seemed uneven. After looking closely at them back in the package, I realized the left pair were just a smidgen longer than the right pair. It’s not horribly noticeable, but it is worth mentioning.

The band is black, which is great for blending in with eyeliner, but rather stiff — I recommend working it a bit to loosen it up. Eyelash glue was included, but it was rather thin and didn’t “grip” to the lash well. I ended up using my Duo Dark Tone lash glue instead.

Holika Holika Lashes in 06

Glue included!

Holika Holika Lashes in 06

Close-up of the individual lash

I thought they’d be way too dramatic for everyday wear, and although I wouldn’t necessarily classify these as office-friendly, the resulting look was far more natural and subdued than I expected. The flared ends were beautifully subtle and gave my eyes a great depth. They also helped emphasize my barely-there double eyelid — a hidden bonus 😀

Holika Holika Lashes in 06

The look is actually gently dramatic and really fluttery ♥

Sorry my eyes are so bloodshot — I actually did this look and went out before taking the pictures. My contacts were irritating my eyes at that point. D:

Following are some alternate views of the lashes. They’re quite glossy, which you can see especially in the downwards angle.

Holika Holika Lashes in 06

I don’t know why face looks so powdery.

Holika Holika Lashes in 06

I hope you all appreciate how hard this shot was to take

And here is my complete look. I was afraid the lashes would make my eye too dramatic, so I tried to keep my face at a minimum and wore a nude gloss.

Holika Holika Lashes in 06

The full face!

Here are the products I used:

Eyes:
Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original
MAC eyeshadow in Semi-Precious
Urban Decay eyeshadow in Gunmetal
Urban Decay eyeshadow in Virgin
Urban Decay eyeshadow in Sin
Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliner in Perversion (hands-down the best black pencil liner, imo) on upper lid
Physicians Formula brown eyeliner (no shade name, came in the Shimmer Strips trio for Brown Eyes) on waterline
Maybelline Volum’Express The Falsies waterproof mascara in Very Black

Face:
Too Faced Primed and Poreless face primer
Urban Decay Naked foundation in 6.0
Too Faced Absolutely Invisible Candlelight pressed powder
Wet n Wild Color Icon blush in Berry Shimmer

Lips:
The Body Shop Lip Scuff to exfoliate
Anastasia Hydrafull lip gloss in Moi (I got a full-sized tube of this as a Sephora BI GWP, and I hate it! It’s thick, sticky, and doesn’t glide well meaning it sinks into lip lines and just goops around all over the place without looking shiny. However, the shade is really nice.)

I’m on my way to NOLA Comic Con today! I’m so bummed I don’t have a cosplay, but my schedule is just too hectic lately. I’m super excited to get to meet Yaya Han, who is my cosplay idol of a decade now.

What do you think of these lashes? Would you wear them?

One thought on “Holika Holika Lashes in 06 Review, Pictures

  1. Pingback: Jealousness 501 Lashes Review, PicturesBubble Tea Panda

Leave a Reply

