Haul / Revlon / Shu Uemura

shu uemura Black Friday and Revlon Haul

I’m going through finals right now, and it’s just been overwhelming! I have SO many pictures to finish editing and I need to re-take some pictures, and type up the reviews… Just got a lot on my plate right now, so this is a simple haul post to show off my recent acquisitions. (Mmyes.) I will do full reviews or swatches on all these products very soon.

My shu uemura Black Friday Haul

My shu uemura Black Friday Haul

I took advantage of the shu uemura Black Friday special to try out a new powder foundation (I ran out of my favorite, Dior Diorskin Forever), so I ordered their Face Architect Glow Enhancing powder foundation in 554 Medium Sand. They still had some of the limited edition mamechiyo x shu uemura foundation cases in stock, so this was a perfect opportunity. I’m sooo obsessed with the design. It’s so adorable and whimsical.

mamechiyo for shu uemura Powder Foundation case

mamechiyo for shu uemura Powder Foundation case

This is a 2-way foundation which means it can be used wet or dry. In preliminary testing, I like it wet much more than dry usage which leaves an overly powdery finish.

In order to apply the discount code, I had to pick something else out and I chose the eye light pencil in White. This is a dual-ended pencil with matte and pearl sides. A white pencil is great for lining the lower waterline to make your eyes appear bigger and brighter. I liked that this one came with two finishes. As a sample I got a mini Gloss Unlimited in PK333S.

The annual CVS clearance sale is going on (for an updated list, go check out G’s blog Nouveau Cheap) and I can’t resist a good sale… so I picked up all these Revlon goodies.

Revlon CVS Haul

Revlon CVS Haul

My total for this haul? $10 after tax! I am going to scour for some Revlon coupons before I go back. 😀

I got the Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Cremesicle, Colorburst Lip Gloss in Bellini, Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Rendezvous and PhotoReady Cream Blush in Coral Reef. I already have one each of the Lip Butters and Balm Stains, and really loved their formulas, so I got some new shades to try out. I’ll do swatches of these soon.

That’s all for now~ I have quite the backlog of reviews to get through, but once my finals are done, I should have lots of time to get them out! Have you guys hauled anything exciting lately?

One thought on “shu uemura Black Friday and Revlon Haul

Leave a Reply

