Tags / Tidbits

Beautiful Blogger Award!

I’m pleased to say that Lisa of Mademoiselle Snow nominated me for the Beautiful Blogger award! Actually, she tagged me quite a while ago and I only just now got around to it, so I feel bad about that. I went to Houston over the weekend to visit my cousin and his new baby, so I’m just now catching up!
But I love these little blog tags, and I’m flattered that she thought of me. I found Lisa’s blog through the Girls Inspired Group (GiG); if you’re interested in GiG, click the image below or follow the image on my sidebar!

GIG

The Beauty Blogger Award has the following rules:

1. Link back the person who nominated you.
2. Post the award on your page.
3. Tell seven facts about yourself.
4. Nominate seven bloggers and let them know they have been nominated.

Seven facts about me:

1. I’m a huuuuuge dog-lover, and I have two shih-tzus, Maverick and Goose. I’d love to have a pitbull, English bulldog and/or French bulldog one day!

2. I’ve been playing piano since I was 4 years old. Up until I was around 18 years old, I played competitively at the state level.

3. When I was younger, I had dreams of being a singer. Of course, I still like singing but those dreams have kinda been shelved in recent years. 😉

4. I’m an avid gamer, though I don’t get to play as much as I’d like to anymore. Some of my all-time favorites are the Harvest Moon series, FFVIII, Earthbound and Silent Hill 2. I was a big WoW addict back in the day, too. ;P

5. I’ve considered quitting everything to freelance in makeup before. But I’m a Type A personality through and through — the idea of an uncertain paycheck terrifies me!

6. I’m an incredibly messy person. I hate things to be dirty but messes just pile up everywhere and I’m totally oblivious. Every time I take product shots, I have to spent 5-10 minutes clearing things away to get a usable surface. 😛

7. I drink an average of 5 cups of coffee a day. I’m terribly addicted to caffeine at this point. If I don’t get any or enough in a day, I get horrible headaches and just generally feel awful.

Nominees:
Sophie of Peach Milky Tea
Victoria of Victoria’s Beauty & Fashion Review
Hannah of Venus Knows Best
Tina of Chasing Elixir
Donah of SweetJellyBean
Liz of So Lonely in Gorgeous
Liss of Latinolook

9 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

