Eyeshadow / Love and Gifts / Tidbits

gloMinerals Eye Shadow Trio in Amethyst Swatches, Pictures

For Christmas, my best friend Maggie gave me this gloMinerals eye shadow trio in Amethyst as part of my gift. She definitely knows how I love my purples 😉 I’ve never tried anything from this line before, so it was a nice surprise!

gloMinerals Eye Shadow Trio in Amethyst

gloMinerals Eye Shadow Trio in Amethyst

I’ve mentioned this before, but I don’t like to review gifts for etiquette reasons. So, this will be a solely swatch post. I used this trio in a look for an upcoming review, so there will be pics of it on my lids later.

Overall, though, I really like it! They’re nicely pigmented and smooth. The shades really suit my skintone, and it’s so convenient for travel because it’s got a lid shade, contour and highlight in one.

The highlight shade is what I would describe as a shimmery darkened champagne pink. This is the most shimmery of the trio.
The lid shade is what I would describe as a shimmery medium dusky rose. This has a beautiful finish on the lid.
The contour shade is a matte eggplant purple which swatches with a darkened, almost charcoal finish.

gloMinerals Eye Shadow Trio in Amethyst

gloMinerals Eye Shadow Trio in Amethyst

gloMinerals Eye Shadow Trio in Amethyst

gloMinerals Eye Shadow Trio in Amethyst

What do you think of this gloMinerals eye shadow trio? There are a lot of beautiful shade selections according to the gloMinerals site! I’m especially lemming Copper Sheen now!

3 thoughts on “gloMinerals Eye Shadow Trio in Amethyst Swatches, Pictures

  1. Pingback: Jealousness 505 Lashes Review, PicturesBubble Tea Panda

Leave a Reply

