Cruelty-free / EOTD / FOTD / Fyrinnae / HG Products / LUSH / Maybelline / Reviews / Rock and Republic / Urban Decay

EOTD/FOTD – Glittery Neutrals with Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy!

I recently bought Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy for the first time and I can’t believe it took me this long to jump on the bandwagon! For those of you unfamiliar with it, Pixie Epoxy is a foiling medium great for glittery and/or shimmery shadows — besides intensifying the color, it provides a sticky base for glitter to adhere to so it’s not falling around everywhere. It’s also super inexpensive at only $7 a tube, and Fyrinnae’s shipping rates are extremely reasonable!

There are a lot of Urban Decay shadows I have which I love, but the glitter is such a pain — it disappears as soon as I pat, swipe or brush the color on my lid and reappears magically under my eyes, on my cheeks and on my lips (?!). So this is a giant lifesaver for those shadows!

For this look, I was heading out to meet a friend, so I wanted to keep it neutral but I was also anxious to test-drive the Pixie Epoxy. So I tried it out on two “Midnight” series shades from Urban Decay, which are notorious glitter-bombs. All shades are from the Urban Decay 15th Anniversary Palette.

FOTD - Glitter Neutrals

Eyes:
Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original
Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy
Urban Decay Flow (all over lid)
Urban Decay Midnight Rodeo (in middle of lid)
Urban Decay Midnight 15 (in inner corner)
Urban Decay Deeper (on outer V)
Urban Decay Vanilla (brow highlight)
Heroine Make Smooth Liquid Eyeliner N in Jet Black
LUSH Emotional Brilliance in Dynamic* (on lower lash line)
Maybelline The Falsies Volum’Express Mascara in Blackest Black

Face:
Urban Decay Naked Skin foundation in 6.0
Rock and Republic Contrived blush in X-Rated

Lips:
LUSH Emotional Brilliance in Believe*

FOTD - Glitter Neutrals

I really liked how sparkly the look was without being too over the top for going out casually during the day. Pixie Epoxy definitely is immediate HG status for me, especially since I’m HORRIBLE at foiling on my own. This makes it MUCH more simpler, even if there’s a bit of a learning curve at first.

* Review and swatches coming soon!

Disclosure: All product(s) featured in this post were purchased by me. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

