EOTD / FOTD / Shiro Cosmetics

EOTD/FOTD – Catching Fire with Shiro Cosmetics Tributes Collection

If you’ve been following me on Twitter or Facebook, you’ve probably heard that I recently made my first order from Shiro Cosmetics. I ordered the Shiro Cosmetics Tributes Collection, Why Not Zoidberg? Intertube and Leg Lamp Holiday Lip Gloss..

I took swatches of all the shades, so those will be up soon, but of course I couldn’t resist playing around with them first. So here is my EOTD/FOTD using only shades from the Shiro Cosmetics Tributes collection. Catching Fire is, of course, the second in the Hunger Games trilogy. I think you’ll understand why I named this look that once you see the pictures. 😉

EOTD/FOTD - Catching Fire with Shiro Cosmetics Tributes Collection


I’m a huge, huge, HUGE fan of the Hunger Games. Not since Harry Potter has a YA series gripped me as strongly. Now, I read Battle Royale the novel years ago and I’ve watched the original movie (and the horrible sequel). I also read a few issues of the Battle Royale manga. All that being said, I think anyone who legitimately compares the two series must’ve failed English in high school OR just wants a reason to whine about how “America always ruins glorious Nippon creations!!!one.”
The “human as hunted” trope is much older than BR — “The Most Dangerous Game” comes to mind immediately.
Of course, similarities can be drawn in that, in both cases, teenagers are forced to fight in a televised arena as a form of government submission and suppression — I don’t deny that. But thematically and plot-wise, I think they are as different as can be.

Well, this isn’t a lit/book review blog, so I won’t chew your ear off any more, but jump to the comments if you want to continue this discussion! Do you agree, disagree?

EOTD/FOTD - Catching Fire with Shiro Cosmetics Tributes Collection

 EOTD/FOTD - Catching Fire with Shiro Cosmetics Tributes Collection

To get the colors to pop like they did, I used my new favorite, Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy!

Eyes:
Urban Decay Primer Potion
Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy
Shiro Cosmetics Cornucopia (on inner corner, inner crease and bottom lash line)
Shiro Cosmetics Unforgettable (middle of lid)
Shiro Cosmetics Girl on Fire (outer crease)
Shiro Cosmetics Star-crossed (outer lid, below crease)
Shiro Cosmetics Bakers’ Boy (highlight)
Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Perversion
Maybelline Volum’Express The Falsies waterproof mascara in Blackest Black
Jealousness 501 lashes

Face:
Urban Decay Complexion Primer Potion in Brightening and Tightening
Missha M BB Boomer (mixed with foundation)
Urban Decay Naked Skin foundation in 6.0
NARS The Multiple in Malibu
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil bronzer in Milk Chocolate

Lips:
Milani Lip Flash pencil in Hot Flash

Overall, I’m absolutely thrilled with every single shade in the Tributes collection. They’re beautiful and unique.

What do you think about this look? 🙂

3 thoughts on “EOTD/FOTD – Catching Fire with Shiro Cosmetics Tributes Collection

  1. Pingback: Shiro Cosmetics Tributes Collection Swatches, ReviewBubble Tea Panda

Leave a Reply

