Collectables / Limited Edition (LE) Products / Love and Gifts / Reviews / Sephora

Sephora Disney Jasmine Collection The Palace Jewel Compact Mirror Review & Photos

[button link=”#” target=”_blank” color=”FTC” shape=”rounded” size=”small” align=”left”]This was a gift[/button]

This is a super late review. I bought this in early March, along with my first OCC Lip Tar. Well, actually my boyfriend bought it for me. But either way, I’ve sat on this for a looong time now. This is the Sephora Disney Jasmine Collection The Palace Jewel Compact Mirror. Whew. What a mouthful.

Sephora Disney Jasmine The Palace Jewel Compact Mirror

Sephora Disney Jasmine The Palace Jewel Compact Mirror

I really regret not picking up the Cinderella compact when they were available, and a quick check on eBay shows them going for a much as $150!(!!) So when I heard Sephora and Disney were partnering up for a Jasmine collection, I pounced into the stores at the earliest opportunity. Actually, this compact was available online for Beauty Insiders in February, but it sold out in a flash.

I got the first compact at my local Sephora — the girl I spoke to didn’t even think they had it in yet. She was nice enough to check in the back for me, and came out triumphantly with a box of goodies. She said they weren’t putting it out yet but that they could sell it to me. The only thing that really spoke to me from the collection was this, as I love compacts and decorative mirrors.

Sephora Disney Jasmine The Palace Jewel Compact Mirror

The bar code is shaped like the Sultan’s palace!

If you look closely at the design of the compact, you’ll see they hid some genie’s lamps in there, and you can see the palace behind the filigree. It’s so adorable and I really love the attention to detail.

Sephora Disney Jasmine The Palace Jewel Compact Mirror

Sephora Disney Jasmine The Palace Jewel Compact Mirror

It’s real metal, so it’s rather hefty in the hand (and purse!). I was afraid it’d get scratched easily, but I’ve been carrying it in my purse since I got it and it’s still pristine. The text on the inner mirror says, “shut your eyes and take a chance.” I was hoping one mirror would have magnification, but both are the same.

Sephora Disney Jasmine The Palace Jewel Compact Mirror

The compact is designed very nicely, although mine has a small flaw; the hinges are ever-so-slightly misaligned so that I cannot snap it closed with one hand. I have to align the clasp gently before closing it. Also, the machining left small scuffs and scratches on the metal so that it looked scratched straight out of the box. It seems many people had this problem, unfortunately.

Like a lot of girls my age, I’m a HUGE Disney fan and I love the princesses. Jasmine is my favorite Disney Princess, although my favorite Disney (female) character is Pocahontas. I actually dressed up as Jasmine a few Halloweens ago.

Overall, I’m very happy with this compact as I think it’s really a collector’s piece. It’s sold out online but your Sephora may still have in-store. Again, kicking myself for not getting the Cinderella one…

Price: $20
Where to buy: Sephora; it’s out of stock online, but your local store may still have it. This is a limited edition item.
Would I repurchase?: N/A

4 thoughts on “Sephora Disney Jasmine Collection The Palace Jewel Compact Mirror Review & Photos

Leave a Reply

