Cruelty-free / Eyeshadow / Primer / Too Faced

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette Deal at HSN.com

[button link=”http://bubbleteapanda.com/pr-disclosure-privacy/” target=”_blank” rel=”nofollow” color=”FTC” shape=”rounded” size=”small” align=”left”]I Bought This[/button]

Last month, a really good beauty deal went viral. I first heard about it on Reddit, and slowly, it began to explode on beauty blogs. Basically, new customers to HSN.com can enter a code to take $20 off a $40 purchase — HSN.com has a Too Faced Everlasting Chocolate set with the new for Spring Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette and a full-sized Shadow Insurance for the price of the palette only ($49), plus free shipping. Therefore, using the code means you can get this brand-new palette and a FS shadow primer for less than $30. It’s a tremendous deal, but one that I originally held off on.


Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette


Well, that didn’t last too long… I tried to rationalize that I do NOT need another neutral-themed palette. Plus, I’m honestly not that big a fan of the chocolate scent that everyone raves about — I use a light hand with the Too Faced Chocolate Soleil bronzer for this reason.

But, after looking at so many tutorials and beautiful eye looks that people created with this palette, I eventually caved in and bought the deal. :-_-:

The code I used was 20NEWSPRING, which as of this writing is still valid. However, I have no idea when it is set to expire, although I know that HSN runs these kind of deals rather frequently.

The one I received is in updated packaging, which is slightly thinner than the original palette. It’s made from a weighty metal, and has a magnetic closure. It comes with a clear plastic overlay that has the names of the individual shadows.


Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette


I haven’t had a chance to actually play around with it just yet, but I’ve been brainstorming. I really love the look of Marzipan, Strawberry Bon Bon, Black Forest Truffle, Cherry Cordial and Candied Violet especially. I also appreciate that the highlight shades come in larger pans so that you won’t go through them as quickly.


Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette


Anyway, this really isn’t a review, as a multitude of other blogs have done reviews and beautiful swatches and eye looks. I just wanted to show off the palette and talk about the HSN.com deal on the slim chance you hadn’t heard of it. :blush:

I’m still getting over my sickness so I’m a little foggy and not very good at post-writing right now. Hopefully I’ll be back soon… it’s really frustrating.

Do you have the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette? Which shades are your favorite?

3 thoughts on “Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette Deal at HSN.com

Leave a Reply

