Conventions / Cosplay / Geeky/Nerdy / Tidbits

MechaCon 2014 Cosplay Lineup!

[button link=”http://bubbleteapanda.com/pr-disclosure-privacy/” target=”_blank” rel=”nofollow” color=”FTC” shape=”rounded” size=”small” align=”left”]I Have Nothing to Disclose[/button]

If ever I disappear from the interwebs for a while, it’s likely that I fell down the cosplay hole. Tomorrow is MechaCon 2014, and I’ve been working like a madwoman to get ready for it. It was a little up in the air whether or not I was going to attend this year, as my sister just had her baby and I was set to fly up to NYC to visit her. But, we decided to push that back a little bit, so I hastily tried to get my ducks in a row for MechaCon.

I have been stressing and crying all week, trying to finish my cosplays, and I finally caught a moment to breathe so I thought I’d post up my cosplay lineup for the weekend. I’ll be bringing my new(ish) camera, so hopefully I can get lots of good pictures this time!

MechaCon 2014 Cosplay Lineup

On Friday, I’ll be driving up to the con and meeting up with my friends and checking into the hotel room. Melisandre is a relatively easy costume to get into, so I hope to be out and about in her by around noon at the latest. If you’re a fan of Game of Thrones, you should be familiar with this character. She wasn’t given as much development in the books (at least not until A Dance with Dragons), so I really love how the show beefed up her character.

Saturday, I’ll be wearing Mikasa Ackerman from Shingeki no Kyojin / Attack on Titan again, and this time I made some much-needed alterations to it so hopefully my leg straps won’t be slipping down all over, and the 3D Maneuver Gear can be taken off easily so I can, you know, sit down and go to the bathroom and stuff. :-_-: I hope I can get some nice shots of this, so I’ll be stalking photographers around…

Sunday, I’ll be in casual dress as I don’t have a third costume! I’m aiming to finish my Nightingale armor in time for NOLA Comic-Con next year.

I can’t wait for tomorrow! :clap:

3 thoughts on “MechaCon 2014 Cosplay Lineup!

  1. audreeeyyy im super excited to see your mikasa ackerman costume! and of course you sporting a red hair ❤ im already looking forward to your next post and i hope youll takes lots of pics.
    have fun mechacon!

    • Thank you! :3 I got to do a photoshoot in my Mikasa cosplay and I’m just waiting on the pictures back from the photog right now. So excited to see how they came out!

  2. Pingback: ipsy August Bag

Leave a Reply

